Top Skincare Picks

As someone who enjoys wearing make up fairly often, I have come to really understand and appreciate the importance of good skincare. It’s what’s underneath that counts after all. I wanted to share with you all some of my current favourite products to inspire and inform you of some great brands and products out there to benefit your skin. All of these products are relatively inexpensive and easy to find in make up or drug stores. Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments.

And without further adue, here are my 6 top skincare products.

3CE Back to Baby Daily Moisturiser

I love the feeling of having this moisturiser on – it doesn’t leave an oily feeling, but rather a matte finish which creates a soft and clean canvas for make up or just a soft fresh face. Definitely makes my skin feel as soft as a baby’s – achievement unlocked!

img_7192
img_7193Sephora AUS, $28 – sephora.com.au

frank body Clean Creamy Face Cleanser

This cleanser is perfect to use after a face full of make up or just as a daily ritual face clean. Not irritating or complicated to use, it does a great job at making my skin feel soft and refreshed. A little goes a long way and I know I will continue using it for a while yet.

img_7196
img_7216
Mecca Maxima, $21.95 – mecca.com.au

Tatcha Aburatorigami Japanese Beauty Papers

Did someone say oily skin? Not once you’ve got your hands on these oil blotting sheets. I use these all the time since I get a very oily nose and T-zone and they work wonders! Perfect to use even with make up on, the sheets simply soak up the oil that’s making you feel gross. Definitely a must-have in my bag at all times.

img_7204img_7205Mecca Maxima, $17 – mecca.com.au

Origins A Perfect World Antioxidant Cleanser

When it comes to hardcore make up removal, this is the product for me! Getting deep into my pores and removing any trace of foundation or other make up, I can rely on this one to clean and refresh my face. Easy to use in the shower, this product is a must!

img_7207img_7208Mecca Maxima, $17 – mecca.com.au

frank body Tough Body Scrub

This is my favourite thing ever. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth and the process of applying and using it is just so relaxing and enjoyable. After a tiring day this is what I reach for to treat myself and give excite my senses with the strong coffee smell. This brand is also a fav since I know it’s ethically made and tested so I know it’s as good to the world as it is to me!

img_7206img_7203
Mecca Maxima, $18.95 – mecca.com.au

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Instant Oatmeal Mask

Who doesn’t love a good facemask? And this one right here is incredible for helping and nourishing my skin. Only 10 minutes, I can even fit it into a busy day and the mask itself feels fresh and clean on my face, leaving my face feeling the same once it’s off. This brand is great for products that are kind to your skin and this facemask is a definite fav.

img_7209img_7215Sephora AUS, $42 – sephora.com.au

I would 100% recommend any of these products, depending on your needs and budget. Please do leave a comment telling me some of your favourite products so I can try out some new things and see what you guys like!

I hope you all have a good week and I’ll see you next Friday!

xx Julia

PS be sure to check out my social media for more!
Instagram: @anaestheticmind
Pinterest: @juliakrivs
Tumblr: @anaestheticmindblog

3 thoughts on “Top Skincare Picks

Leave a Reply

