September Favourites

In the past month, I discovered many new and exciting things which I have quickly grown to love so I though I would share them with you and give you the chance to try them out for yourself!

FOOD

photo-8

Falafel chips – These are amazing. A healthier alternative to regular potato chips, these chips in no way lack flavour and tastiness! Crunchy and delicious, these chips are perfect to take as a snack to school, work or on the go. Not your average chip, but in my opinion, better than your average chip. Would 10/10 recommend.

photo-7

Roasted fava beans – Not at all as weird as they sound. These little guys are a new obsession of mine. Another alternative to chips, these beans are full of protein to keep you full and happy. And believe me when I say that one tiny packet is enough! Even my not health-food-eating friends couldn’t stop reaching for more, long after the packet was empty. Mmmmmm.

photo-9

Brussel sprouts – You may think I’m crazy, but clearly you’ve seen too many movies where young kids refuse to eat their veggies, because let me be the first to tell you, BRUSSEL SPROUTS ARE INCREDIBLE! When cooked right, these beauties are soft and delicious, reminding me kind of like eating a soft potato but with a less dense flavour (10/10 English description skills here). They are not as heavy and carby as potatoes, and are just so ridiculously delicious. I am obsessed!

BEAUTY

photo-1

The Body Shop Vitamin E moisturiser – Since my sister introduced me to this product and I started to use it, I have noticed a huge change in my skin. I put it on before bed each night and in the morning my skin feels plump and awake. It’s really smooth and goes on really nicely, and a little goes a long way so it lasts for ages! I have yet to try other products in this range, but this moisturiser is definitely a big tick for me.

photo-2

Too Faced Natural Eyes eye shadow – I’ve never been great at eyeshadow, but with the guide and simple instructions that go along with this one, it’s actually been pretty easy to get a professional-looking eye lid.

BOOKS

photo-5

Love Style Life by Garance Dore – I have found this book so inspirational! The advice in this book about style and fashion has led me to start shopping smarter and choosing pieces which I really love and that are more simple and classy. I really enjoyed reading this book and getting an insight into a designers life and wardrobe. Definitely a good read!

photo-4

My Kindle – Ok so technically not a book, but a way of reading a book. This has been a must for me to take everywhere I go because it’s just so easy! It’s really small so fits anywhere, is easy to use and I can whip it out for even a quick minute of reading without the hassle of a big book and worrying about creasing pages. I have rediscovered a lost love for this item and am not looking back!

photo-3

kikki.K planner – Now that I have a full functioning planner, I have no idea how I ever survived without one! I especially love this one because it sits open on my desk, making it easy to see, and each month is a different colour which is really bright and makes me happy!

CLOTHES

photo-10

Black and white skirt – So this skirt has pockets. I feel like that’s all I need to say. But in other news it’s also my two favourite colours (if they are even colours???) and it looks really fancy. Love, love, love!

MUSIC

photo-6

Florence and the Machine – This month Florence has been my spirit woman. If I’m every feeling down or bored, Florence is my go to music to lift my spirits and get some empowering energy back into me. Her voice is just so soothing to listen to and her songs are really upbeat and strong. No wonder it’s one of the only albums on my phone!

photo-11

So there were a few of my favourite things in September. I definitely recommend all of these so if you’re able to get your hands on some brussel sprouts or Garance Dore’s book, definitely give it a go and let me know what you think! Also, feel free to leave a comment if you like this sort of post and I can do more in the future.

Until next time, I love you all and hope you have a great week!

xx Julia

PS be sure to check out my social media for more!
Instagram: @anaestheticmind
Pinterest: @juliakrivs
Tumblr: @anaestheticmindblog

photo-12photo-14photo-16photo-15photo-13

2 thoughts on “September Favourites

Leave a Reply

