100 km Away

Life gets tough. With schoolwork, exams, music, friends, relationships and all other things that cloud your mind everyday, there comes a time when it’s necessary to just escape the crazy city and breathe in some fresh air.

Leaving school on Friday at 10:30am, by 11 my parents and I hit the road bound for Bowral. The long drive out of the city and into greenery already began to clear my mind. Stopping for lunch in Mittagong, stepping into the cold, fresh air was so clearing and nice that it almost didn’t matter that it was about 7 degrees. After a delicious lunch at The Glass Café and a quick trip to Berkelouw Books, it was finally time to head to Bowral and just relax.

Through that day and the next, I got to really relax and sort my mind out. In the place we stayed with our family friends, Berida Manor, I got to spend an hour and a half just reading – something I never have time to do. After dinner at a lovely Italian place with awesome food, the evening was spent around a fireplace in the common room of the Manor. This was so calming and relaxing and a nice way to unwind.

The next morning I decided to head to the gym and I actually joined in a class that was on there which was really fun and a great way to wake up and get moving. A pleasant breakfast later, I hopped on a train back to the city and back into reality.

Being 100km away from all of my problems felt fantastic. Being able to explore a new place and take time to myself to just relax and take a step back from my crazy busy life was amazing. We all need it every once in a while.

See you next week!
xx Julia

IMG_3496IMG_3503IMG_3502IMG_3504IMG_3510IMG_3849IMG_3850IMG_3854IMG_3863IMG_3864IMG_3874

Also, be sure to check out my instagram @anaestheticmind for more.
To contact, email me at hellojuliakriv@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

