Haven Tailoring

Saturdays are my day. They are the day I can sleep in, the day I can go out and do something exciting, but most importantly, they are the day I can go out for an incredible breakfast.

Surry Hills in Sydney’s city is one of my favourite suburbs to go for some great coffee, lovely atmosphere and delicious and gorgeous food. This fine Saturday I chose to go to café I’d heard and seen lots of good things about, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint.

Haven Tailoring Coffee Joyously. It is quite a mouthful to say, but the mouthfuls of food are worth the effort. Their coffee selection is divine and very interesting, with the option of beans with a chocolaty, nutty or fruity flavour. And don’t worry if you’re a picky coffee drinker, because with every possible option, you can tailor your coffee to be exactly what you want.

Now, the food was a whole different game. With four different egg-waffle flavours to choose from, it was quite a challenge to decide, but I must say the red bean and matcha really screamed out to me, and thank goodness it did.

With the cute black teapot full of matcha sauce, delicious ice cream, sweet red beans and, of course, the epic egg waffle, this breakfast was nothing short of incredible. With the gorgeous décor and lovely atmosphere, this place is certainly on my list of places to come back to. If you live in Sydney, or even come here for a day or two, this place is definitely worth checking out!

Hope you all have a great week and I’ll see you next Friday!
xx Julia

IMG_2752IMG_2748IMG_3172IMG_3177IMG_3175IMG_3181IMG_3183

Follow me on instagram to see more: @anaestheticmind

 

Leave a Reply

